The Society's activities are organised by the Committee, all of whose members are unpaid volunteers elected by Society members attending a General Meeting. The Committee welcomes ideas and suggestions, and members are also encouraged to offer themselves for election to the Committee itself. It is expected that each member will assume overall management of at least one event per year, supported by all other committee members.

Our Constitution is available to members upon request.

Society Officers:
David Peace
(St Catharine's)
Tim Murphy
Richard Malin

Committee Members:

Sarah Sarkhel

Sylvia Le Comber David Hughes
(St Catharine’s)

Aisling O'Neill 
(Cambridge University Alumni Relations)


The Society liaises with the University of Cambridge Development and Alumni Relations office (CUDAR), but in common with the other 400 or so Regional Societies around the world it is entirely independent and receives no funding from the University. If you would like to support the Cambridge Society of London in any way please do get in touch on This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . If you would kindly like to make a donation to the Society you may do so here:

Thank you.

If you have specialist interests we also recommend investigating these Cambridge societies: the Cambridge University Land Society and the Cambridge Computer Lab Ring.